TPOF Book Structure: Cognitive Processes

I think my approach to The Philosophy Of Freedom would be called Cognitive Psychology.
In addition, the content of each chapter would be further sectioned into 12 worldviews. 
Every time you think or act it would fall into one of these categories.

"To recognize the laws of one's deeds, means to become conscious of one's own freedom.
Thus the process of cognition is the process of the development of freedom."
Rudolf Steiner, Truth and Science, vii Practical Conclusion

Last revision: 9/19/16

Each chapter of TFOP describes a cognitive process.
A particular way of knowing and ethics is suited for each cognitive process.

7 Ways Of Knowing
(thinking type)

Cognitive Processes 7 Ways Of Ethics
(ethics type)

1. Conscious Thought
(free action)


14. Conscious Ethics
(free individuality)

2. Desired Thought


13. Desired Ethics
(highest ideal)

3. Reflective Thought
(think about thinking)


12. Reflective Ethics
(select ethical principle)

4. Reactive Thought
(form percept)


11. Reactive Ethics
(life purpose, life goals)

5. Critical Thought
(corresponding concept)


10. Critical Ethics
(ethical principle)

6. Individual Thought
(representation of reality)

(idea or mental picture)

9. Individual Ethics
(ethical individualism)

7. Wholistic Thought
(cognitive unity of world)


8. Whole Personality Ethics
(cognitive unity of thinking, feeling, willing)